Droplets of Verse: ‘You’re My Best Friend’

You’re my best friend
Caressing my words with your eyes
Naturally forming small smiles
As you hold on to my page with your gaze

If my words were on paper
You’d clutch them to your breast
And fold me in half
Feed on my words so you don’t starve

You’d put me in your pocket
And save me for later
We share a bond so unique
A perfect relationship
Without any emotional hide and seek

I’d like to hold your hand
So, press your palm
Up against this oblong light
Now we are closer than ever
I will dream about you tonight

Leave a Reply

